Yes, we now offer the possibility of adding items to an order in progress, by placing a new order that we will deliver together with the initial one. To do this, you will have to access the "My Purchases" section and as long as the "Add products" option is enabled, you will be able to place a new order in which you can add the products you have forgotten. Your order will be delivered together with the initial one, making delivery at the address, day and time you had previously selected.
When using this option, you must remember that:
- You can only add products and not remove them from the initial order.
- No preparation and shipping costs will be charged as the products will be delivered together with the initial order.
- In the order you add, you can only include a maximum of 5 different items. Remember that this is a service that we offer so that you can add those products that you have forgotten to your shopping basket, and we will use the same delivery service as for your initial order without including additional costs. Similarly, the total quantity per item will also be limited to a maximum of 5 units. When you add products to your basket and exceed the total limit, we will display a message on the screen to indicate this.
- You will only be able to use the functionality once. If you have already made a modification to your order, the system will not allow you to make it again.
- If your order is already in delivery or delivered, you will not be able to use this option.
- The order you add cannot be modified, i.e., if you have an initial order and an additional one, you will only be able to modify the first one if the system allows you to do so.
- During the process, there are some functionalities of the Consum online shop that will be disabled, for example, the option to change the delivery address or the options found in the user profile menu, where you find Your Purchases, Your Receipts and Returns. In order to see these options again, you will have to click on the "Exit" option in the add products mode.
- You must remember that, when you are placing a new order that we will deliver together with another one, you will see two charges in your account and, therefore, you will receive a receipt for each of the orders that you will be able to consult in the "My Receipts" section.
If you need more information on how to use the service or if you have any questions, you can send them to us via this link.